How to access network drives in Nikon PictureProject

This is just a quick post regarding Nikon’s PictureProject software. I decided to import my entire catalogue of photos into PictureProject to evaluate how good it is. Unfortunately they’re on a network drive and PictureProject just wouldn’t recognise it. The import kept failing saying it couldn’t find the folder and I was unable to transfer files directly to a network drive from the camera either.

The answer for the import at least was that PictureProject will only recognise network drives that appear in “My Network Places” under Windows XP. The drive I was using wasn’t there, but as soon as I added it I was able to use import to pull in photos.

This change didn’t fix the problem with transferring pictures directly to the network drive. The “OK” button still grays out if I try and choose a network drive as a destination; Even if you try and select one through the My Network Places tree.

2 Responses to How to access network drives in Nikon PictureProject

  1. Non farlo!nSegnali sempre materiale e strumenti utili.nMi sei stato utile in piu00f9 di un caso. Click http://pepij.nl/justgoo100645

Leave a Reply

